Tools & Guidelines
Manage KakaoTalk Friends
Block a person with whom you don't want to chat
If you block someone with whom you don't want to chat, you can no longer send or receive messages with him/her. If you delete a person who has been already registered as my KakaoTalk friend, he/she will not appear on the Friends list, and you can report the person's message, profile, and the like in a regular chat room.
Touch and hold the Profile or a person you want to block from your Friend list or swipe to the left to edit the relevant friend (on iOS). At this time, if you select [Block], the other party will be blocked.